Reviews

Reviews from our current and former clients speak for themselves. We seek to provide excellent service and are humbled by the 5 star reviews our clients leave us. These reviews and their personal recommendations speak to our integrity, performance and the level of trust they place in us.

5 Star Google Review
Lora Bergeron
Lora Bergeron
May 11, 2022.
We needed emergency tutoring for my son's college Pre-Cal course. Texas Tutor provided help within a day of my request. Mike is very responsive and accommodating to whatever we needed. The semester is over now, but they will definitely be a resource in the future. I highly recommend!
Read more
Esperanza I
Esperanza I
May 4, 2022.
Great resource for Tutoring. They found the right Tutor for my daughter within a day after they received my request. Her Tutor was Max, nice and polity young man, he was always on time. He requested information from her on the topic to make sure he came prepared. My daughter felt way more confident for AP testing after meeting several times with Max. Great investment for her peace of mind.
Read more
Travis C
Travis C
April 22, 2022.
My son was struggling in Algebra II. I didn't find out about it until he was failing and had gotten a 35 on a practice test. I contacted Mike at Texas Tutor on a Wednesday morning and asked if there was any possible way he could have a tutor for my son by that same evening. He was able to locate a tutor that was available and in one tutoring session my sons practice test grade went from 35 to a test grade of 90. I will say I always assumed my son was just doing one or two things wrong or backwards, but the individual Mike sent over (actually a genius senior from my son's school) was able to finally explain it in a way my son could understand. The pricing was fair, especially since at this point it was just a one off tutoring session and the fact he was able to get me someone the same day was absolutely amazing.
Read more
Anthony Brown
Anthony Brown
April 20, 2022.
We've had great experiences with our 11th grader and 5th grader, and this was the feedback from our 5th grader's teacher: “She is doing so well!! She is the only student in fifth grade who went from not meeting standard on the fourth grade STAAR, to Masters level on the fifth grade practice STAAR. That is amazing!” With feedback like that, we'll keep coming back for tutoring as needed!
Read more
Amy Hanks
Amy Hanks
December 29, 2021.
I could not be more happy with Texas Tudor Team(Above Grade Level) for the tutoring they did with my son Cade. They have tutored all 3 of my children and Samrat tutored my younger son to take the ACT which this is his senior year. He scored fantastically and I could not be more proud. Samrat really cared about the learning of my son. Each week he tutored my son, he would let me know his strength and his weaknesses. So, for our next session we were prepared to tackle those weaknesses. He is an absolute wonderful person and tutor. This has been the best tutoring service I had for all of my children. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you for everything they did for my children to be successful in such trying times!
Read more
Bryan Perez
Bryan Perez
December 18, 2021.
Texas Tutor Team did a great job getting my son back on track with calculus. Mike did a great job accommodating our schedule and communicating quickly. Great value for 1 on 1 tutoring that will bring results. Thanks Mike and great job by your tutor.
Read more
Styled by Asenet
Styled by Asenet
September 27, 2021.
Mike and his team of tutors helped my son increase his SAT scores. We also carved time for my middle schooler to get in some extra tutoring during summer to help make up for the covid virtual school year.
Read more
Kimberly Linder
Kimberly Linder
July 2, 2021.
My daughter was struggling in math, and attending to tutoring with her school twice a week and not having much success because it was group tutoring , not one on one tutoring. I spoke with Mike and discussed my concerns and he is very professional and had one of his tutors come to the house each week to work with my daughter. We just received her STAAR math scores and she passed… THANK YOU for helping my girl succeed and gain her confidence.
Read more
Yvonne Scott
Yvonne Scott
May 25, 2021.
Aaron had Pre Calc tutoring weekly either online or in person. We can not say enough about Donavan. Aaron really connected with him and enjoyed the sessions. Aaron is not usually one for tutoring but looked forward to these sessions. They had a great rapport as I was home during their in person sessions. Communication with Mike was wonderful. Anytime I reached out with a text it was almost an immediate response. Can't thank them enough and high recommend.
Read more
EMILY BURELSMITH
EMILY BURELSMITH
May 21, 2021.
I contacted The Texas Tutor Team when my Sophomore needed a little support in Algebra 2 and Chemistry. Mike set us up with an AWESOME tutor (Aakilah) who was professional, punctual, and knowledgeable in the content. My kiddo enjoyed working with her and we saw a huge increase in his grades. I would highly recommend Texas Tutor Team!
Read more

I contacted The Texas Tutor Team when my Sophomore needed a little support in Algebra 2 and Chemistry. Mike set us up with an AWESOME tutor (Aakilah) who was professional, punctual, and knowledgeable in the content. My kiddo enjoyed working with her and we saw a huge increase in his grades. I would highly recommend Texas Tutor Team!

Emily B

Google 5 Star Review

Chris has greatly helped my 10th grader who was struggling with Algebra II for the past few months. My son has gained a greater understanding of the subject and I would definitely recommend Texas Tutor Team.

Ryan F

Google 5 Star Review

Mike and his team have been of great help to us since we started in August. Mike helped us find the best tutors for our daughter’s specific needs and learning style. HIs tutors have been a God send helping us with the transition to homeschooling for our 6th grader. She’s been flourishing, and happy, and getting so much more done in half a day not to mention excelling in 8th grade math and HS reading. Highly recommend Mike and his team!!

Devine K

Google 5 Star Review

Texas Tutor and Mike Above Grade Level are great service. Rachel tutored my daughter and helped her improve her SAT score from 1170 up to a 1300. Highly recommend!

Dan S

Google 5 Star Review

I recommend reaching out to Tutor Mike Fossen with Above Grade Level Tutoring NW Houston! He and his team have helped my kindergartener who struggles with reading. They have also helped my friend’s son prepare for his ACTs.

He really cares about his clients and is quick to listen to your concerns to help your child in every way possible.

Thanks again, Mike!

April C

Facebook Recommendation

Mike and the team at Above Grade Level are amazing tutors! In-home one on one tutoring for English, math, science, test prep (SAT/ACT), you name it. Could not recommend them more for anyone looking to give their children personalized educational support. Thanks AGL!

Scott G

Google 5 Star Review

I highly recommend Above Grade Level Tutoring. Mike went above and beyond to work with our schedule and accommodate our needs. Our tutor was punctual, polite, and very knowledgeable. Above Grade Level Tutoring has a very obvious passion for helping your child succeed.

Andrea B

Facebook Recommended

Absolutely worth every penny. Our twin eight year old boys have shown incredible improvement and achieved success in school exactly because of Above Grade Level.

Mike worked with us on a plan that is custom tailored to our boys even into the next year and beyond.

Leanne, their tutor, has such a sweet, winning way of guiding the boys to enjoy learning but also challenging them to confront material they need work on. She’s made great pains to come find out our house and work with our changing schedule.

Pricing is very reasonable and the few times we slipped (due to losing a debit card or changing accounts), we were treated gently.

No, I’m not getting paid or getting a free month. I really appreciate them this much and more.

10/10 would recommend.

Alfred N

Google 5 Star Review

My daughter is preparing for her SAT, her tutor is amazing and the service so convenient and professional. I would highly recommend it.

Alejandra F

Facebook Recommended

Highly recommend this company for individual tutoring needs. Owner is very communicative and polite and wants to ensure the tutor is a good fit for the client. We’ve been using the services now for 4 months and it’s exactly what my son needed to help raise his grade in Spanish.

Randall C

Google 5 Star Review

My daughter is a high school student taking college level math and she was struggling a little bit. Her tutor helped explain major concepts to her and get her back on track. They were also really flexible with schedule changes. I would recommend using them.

Cory C

Google 5 Star Review

Mission Statement

To help students succeed in the school subjects and lead them on their way to the accomplishment of their life’s dreams/goals.

Vision

To use the available to help students improve in school to their desired level of success.

Rate A Biz 5 Star Reviewed

Rate A Biz 5 Star Reviews
19 Reviews and Counting

5 Star Google Review

Read All Our Google Reviews Here!

We are extremely proud and humbled by them.

Meet A Tutor

One On One In-Home & Remote Tutoring

When you put your trust in us, you can expect your child to benefit from one-on-one sessions with a trained tutor. Our tutors help students build good study habits that are meant to promote academic success while striving to make the learning experience both productive and fun. Our flexible appointment hours are also sure to please. Our staff’s experience isn’t limited to just one subject; we’re prepared to provide general tutoring as well as all of the following:

  • Math tutoring
  • English tutoring
  • Science tutoring

If your child needs help in school, don’t hesitate to contact the Texas Tutor Team of North West Houston to arrange private tutoring services in Cypress or a neighboring area of northwest Houston. We’re standing by to set up a complimentary evaluation as soon as you call.

In-Person Tutoring Across West Houston

The Texas Tutor Team

Business Hours:

Monday 9:00 AM  – 8:00 PM
Tuesday 9:00 AM  – 8:00 PM
Wednesday 9:00 AM  – 8:00 PM
Thursday 9:00 AM  – 8:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM  – 8:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM  – 5:00 PM

 

After hours by appointment.

Tutoring In:

Houston

Towne Lake

Cypress

Bridgeland

Jersey Village

Spring

Tomball

Spring Cypress

Copperfield

Katy

Woodlands